Many of Front Range Christian School’s teachers offer tutoring to students and advice for homeschool parents who need and want additional help. This tutoring is provided by the teacher on the teacher’s own time. Fees and contact information for the available options are listed below.

Elementary

K-2nd Grade – Reading and Math

Kindergarten teacher Cindy Fast tutors students in kindergarten through 2nd grade in reading and math. The fee is $35/hour. You may contact her at 303-347-1097 or cfast@frcs.org for availability and details.

1st Grade Teacher Megan Johnson also tutors students in kindergarten through 2nd grade in reading and math. The fee is $35/hour. Contact her at mjohnson@frcs.org for availability and details.

PreK-3rd Grade

Katie Sturm offers tutoring for students PreK-3rd grade. The fee is $35/45-minute session. You may contact her at 303-667-3353 or ksturm@frcs.org for availability and details.

3rd-6th Grade

Jessica Koch offers tutoring for students grades 3-6, covering all subjects. The fee is $35/hour and she has flexible availability through the summer months. Contact her at jkoch@frcs.org for details.

6th-9th Grade

Ava Copeland offers tutoring for students grades 6-9 in English (Language Arts including grammar, reading, and writing) and pre-algebra. The rate is $35/hour, and she is available most of the summer. Please email her at acopeland@frcs.org for details and specific availability.

Jr/Sr High

6th-9th Grade

Ava Copeland offers tutoring for students grades 6-9 in English (Language Arts including grammar, reading, and writing) and pre-algebra. The rate is $35/hour, and she is available most of the summer. Please email her at acopeland@frcs.org for details and specific availability.

7th-12th Math

Mrs. Coree Snyder is available to tutor students grades 7-12 in any area of math. The fee is $30/hour. Please contact her at either csnyder@frcs.org or 303-638-6903 for availability and details.

Mr. Jeff Warner (a teacher in our Homeschool Enrichment program) is available to tutor junior/senior high students in math. Please contact him for fees and availability at jwarner@frcs.org or 303-330-1682.

9th-12th Any Subject

Mr. Alexandre Probst tutors students grades 9-12. He is available to tutor any subject, and he specializes in science and math. The fee is $40/hour. Please contact him at either aprobst@frcs.org or 303-921-9406 for availability and details.

Homeschool Coaching

Coaching/Curriculum Advising

Mrs. Kimberly Probst offers coaching and curriculum advising for homeschool parents. She has many years experience in homeschooling her own 12 children, and is happy to share her experience, expertise, and insight with other homeschool parents. The fee is $40/hour. Please contact her at kprobst@frcs.org or 303-921-5316 for availability and details.