This calendar contains academic dates, including school holidays and teacher in-service days. For event information, please refer to the event calendar. The calendar may be updated periodically (last updated 06/14/18). PAC refers to the Performing Arts Center.

2018/2019 Academic Calendar

August 2018

Wednesday, August 8

  • Registration Day; Elementary and Jr/Sr High

Monday, August 13

  • 1st day of school
    • half day for grades K-6
    • full day for grades 7-12
    • full day for preschool (no PreK)

Wednesday, August 15

  • 1st day for PreK

Wednesday, August 22

  • Seniors-only retreat

Thursday, August 23 & Friday, August 24

  • Jr/Sr High retreat

Thursday, August 30

  • Elementary Back-to-School Night

September 2018

Monday, September 3

  • No school (Labor Day)

Thursday, September 6

  • Jr/Sr High Back-to-School night

Wednesday, September 12

  • GO! outings
  • 6th grade at Id-Ra-Ha-Je; September 12-14

Friday, September 28

  • Grandparents’ Day

October 2018

Wednesday, October 3

  • End of 1st quarter

Monday, October 8-Friday, October 12

  • K-6 parent/teacher conferences; 3pm-6pm each night

Wednesday, October 10

  • Jr/Sr High half day
  • PSAT, grades 7-11
  • Jr/Sr High parent/teacher conferences; 1-7pm

Monday, October 15-Friday, October 19

  • Fall Break

November 2018

Thursday, November 8-Friday, November 9

  • No school for students as FRCS hosts the ACSI PD Forum (K-12)

Wednesday, November 14

  • GO! outings

Wednesday, November 21

  • All School Thanksgiving Celebration; 7:45-10:45am

Thursday, November 22-Friday, November 23

  • Thanksgiving Break

December 2018

Thursday, December 20

  • K-6 half day

Friday, December 21

  • No school for K-6
  • End of 1st semester

Monday, December 24-Friday, January 4

  • Christmas Break

January 2019

Monday, December 24-Friday, January 4

  • Christmas Break

Monday, January 7-Friday, January 11

  • J-Term (Jr/Sr High)

Monday, January 21

  • No School (MLK Day)

February 2019

Wednesday, February 13

  • GO! outings

Friday, February 15

  • Teacher In-Service (no school for students K-12)

Monday, February 18

  • No School (President’s Day)

Tuesday, February 26

  • 11th grade ACT day

March 2019

Friday, March 8

  • 3rd quarter ends

Monday, March 18-Friday, March 22

  • K parent/teacher conferences after school

Thursday, March 21

  • Half day for Elementary (grades 1-6)
  • Elementary parent/teacher conferences 12pm-6pm

Friday, March 22

  • No school for grades K-6
  • Elementary parent/teacher conferences, 8am-noon

Monday, March 25-Friday, March 29

  • Spring Break

April 2019

Thursday, April 4

  • ASPIRE testing, grades 7-10
  • Senior day

Thursday, April 18

  • GO! outings

Friday, April 19-Monday, April 22

  • Easter Break

May 2019

Wednesday, May 8

  • AP Lit test
  • AP European History test

Friday, May 10

  • Young Author’s Day (grades 1-6)

Monday, May 13

  • AP Bio test

Tuesday, May 14

  • AP Calc test

Friday, May 17- Thursday, May 23

  • Practicum (7-12)

Thursday, May 23

  • Elementary half day (grades 1-6)

Saturday, May 25

  • Graduation